Home > Cake, Mindless Babble > Mindless Babble: Cakes and Lies

Mindless Babble: Cakes and Lies

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a huge fan of Portal, and the announcement of Portal 2 coming to the PS3 at E3 has gotten me super excited.

My excitement of Portal 2 has led me to start playing through The Orange Box again.

Having just finished playing through Half-Life 2 it’s astounding how well that game still continues to hold up. And still remains one of my favorite FPS’s.

I like many others was disappointed to not hear anything about Episode 3 of Half-Life at E3 but Portal 2 is still a very good consolation prize.

Anyways the point of this post is because I just thought of a great real life situation to use the expression “The cake is a lie”.

Heres what you do.

Invite some people over for dinner and tell them that you bought some cake for dessert.  Make a big deal about how this is the some of the best cake that you’ve ever had. Than when the moment of truth comes serve something lame like fruit for desert.  When your fellow patrons ask where the cake is simply look them right in the eyes and shout, “THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!”

Yes I know it’s obvious but I just thought of it so shut up!

Also let it be known that I can’t be held responsible for any ruined relationships because you promised them cake and than lied about it.

Categories: Cake, Mindless Babble
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

