Doodle A Day

I recently saw this thing called the 365 project in which someone is suppose to take one picture a day for a whole year.  I got interested in this project but me not being one for taking pictures I decided to do my own version of the project.

Instead of taking one picture a day I will produce one doodle a day.  I’m not the greatest artist in the world, it’s just something I used to do a lot as a kid that I want to reconnect with. I’m also interested to see if my art will improve at all at the end of these 365 days.

Since I will be drawing something new each day I need a subject matter, and what better subject to use other than my favorite video game series Mega Man.  So for the next 365 days I’ll be drawing a new character from the classic Mega Man series and once that’s done I’ll most likely move on to other video game related things.

So let the doodles begin!!!

 

  1. February 6, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    This is such a great idea! I am actually a member of 365 Project – and it is a challenge to do everyday. This is much more manageable. You inspired me to purchase a small sketchbook and keep a copy of my daily doodles. Thanks!

    • February 7, 2012 at 12:46 pm

      That’s great to hear, any idea on what you’ll be doodling?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

