Home > 365 Project, Art, Capcom, Doodle, Doodle A Day, Mega Man, Video Games > Doodle A Day: Day 25 Top Man

Doodle A Day: Day 25 Top Man

I tried making Top Man look all dizzy like he just came out of a spin, and I’m not really sure if it’s a success or not.  There’s some aspects of it that look fine but others that look really off.  But I decided to keep it just in case I try to attempt something like this again so I can see if I’ve improved at all.

With Top Man I begin to suspect that the people at Capcom were really running low on ideas for new Robot Masters.  They’ve already gone through the base elements in 1 and 2, so the only logical solution is to move on to inanimate objects.

As much as I think the existence of Top Man is kinda ridiculous his theme is one of my favorites because you can really picture something spinning around and around as the beat goes on.

  1. February 28, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    Wow, Megaman 3. Not sure if I like it was much as Megaman 2, but it was still a great game.

    I like the drawing too; looks like he’s about to goosestep and “heil!” Dr. Wily, but that’s ok. The Robot Masters were pretty genocidal.

    Thanks for sharing.🙂

  2. NewsmanDrej
    February 29, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    Two words: Hanukkah Man.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

