Home > 365 Project, Art, Capcom, Doodle, Doodle A Day, Mega Man, Video Games > Doodle A Day: Day 55 Power Mega Man

Doodle A Day: Day 55 Power Mega Man

In Mega Man 6 the big thing they introduced were the Rush Adapters that allowed Mega Man to merge with his dog Rush into a more powerful form.  One such form was Power Mega Man, which gave Mega Man big shoulders and what looked like boxing gloves that let him smash through certain walls.

Because of his boxer look I wanted to put him in a boxing stance, so I used a photo of Muhammad Ali as a reference.  I had to guess with how his feet would be, but overall I’m happy with the result.

The photo I used as a reference for today's doodle.

This is also the first time I’ve drawn Mega Man since I’ve started doing this 54 days ago so I was happy to see that I’ve improved a good amount since I’ve started this project.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

