Home > 365 Project, Art, Capcom, Doodle, Doodle A Day, Mega Man, Video Games > Doodle A Day: Day 64 Yamato Man

Doodle A Day: Day 64 Yamato Man

Yamato Man marks the end of Mega Man 6 and usually I’m happy when I’m finished with one game and get to move on to another.  But the end of Mega Man 6 marks the end of the NES era of the Classic series and with Mega Man 7 and 8 I’m moving into what I believe as the “Dark Ages” of the Classic series.

While Mega Man 7 and 8 aren’t horrible games they just aren’t up to par with what we were getting on the NES and that goes for everything. Level design, music, the Robot Master they’re all lacking when compared to the NES games. But regardless, I will do my best to represent the Robot Masters from 7 and 8 regardless of how I feel about them.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

