Home > News, Video Games, Writing > Ni no Kuni delayed, grown man cries

Ni no Kuni delayed, grown man cries

It was announced today that the Studio Ghibli/Level 5 joint; Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch will be facing a few delays in coming to North America, lengthening the time where I can finally cradle the game in my arms.

The game was originally set to come out sometime in winter of this year, but it was announced that Ni no Kuni is now aiming for as Q1 2013 release.  This is indeed saddening news as Ni no Kuni was one of the few games of 2012 that I was genuinely excited about.

The news of this delay has me seriously considering learning Japanese just so I can import the game, but by the time I can fluently understand Japanese 2013 will probably already be here. So until than all I can do is watch this trailer over and over again.

Source

  1. April 11, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    A delay is always sad, but when I play it I’ll be happy they made sure to release it when it was finished, rather than using me as a glorified beta tester.

    But for now, PAIN, MISERY! WHYYYY!

    • April 11, 2012 at 8:57 pm

      The delay is more of a localization thing, cause the game has been out in Japan for awhile now. I just hope this means that the english dub for this game is gonna be amazing!

  2. April 11, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    To quote the Nose-Lamp thing at 0:35:

    “Whoooor!”

    That was my reaction to seeing this.
    Thank you.

    • April 11, 2012 at 9:00 pm

      I had a similar reaction the first time I saw it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

